top of page

Eva


‘The meaning of health is so subjective nowadays that it’s hard to even understand what it means!

Being someone who isn’t naturally slim or skinny can make it hard to find self confidence in your appearance, especially when you see your friends being naturally slim- it can lead to unhealthy jealousy and all throughout my teenage years has caused me to wish ‘wow, I wish I could look like that.’ Outwardly I’m quite confident which makes it difficult to share when I have these feelings, or are stressed or upset, with anyone but my mum!

I cant stress enough how lucky I am to have the people I do around me and am working on relying on them more, especially at this time, as otherwise A-levels might swallow me up! I’m also trying to always remind myself that health isn’t about how slim you are, but instead it’s more about the positive effect you have on people and how you look after your own body and mind. I’m trying to look after my body and mind by running and also trying out yoga and many other new things. As my parents always say, it isn’t written down that you can’t do anything!

bottom of page