top of page

Jasmine


‘Coming from Toronto Canada, what your body looks like on social media is a huge deal, and I didn’t realize how much until this past summer. Girls will edit their bodies using apps to make themselves have a smaller waist, bigger ass and boobs and air brush their legs. The final product is a picture that mimics Kim K’s body and will rack up 500+ likes. I have friends who wont allow me to post a photo of them before they edit themselves in it to make them look skinnier.

I used to always compare myself to all these girls (a lot of them being my friends) and always wonder how they get themselves to look like that thinking, I see what they eat and they never go to the gym, yet they look so good! But it was satisfying to find out that they actually don’t look like that. Being healthy is what you do for yourself and it doesn’t necessarily lead to a Kardasian hourglass figure and thats okay because at least its real.’

bottom of page