top of page

Amy


I’ve always been taller than people my age, and although most people would love a few more inches on their height, it wasn’t always easy growing up with longer limbs. In school, I remember being very conscious of sticking out and lacked confidence to stand tall. Thankfully it’s never been a massive issue for me, but at times I did feel insecure.

I’ve never taken myself too seriously, and have always been one to make a fool of myself; however, no one these days can escape social media and the pressures it can create. I’m grateful for my health and what it’s enabled be to do. Therefore, I do push myself- in a healthy way- and in ways which make me happy. I like to focus my energy into helping others, but find running a great way to help my own body and mind. Setting a goal of running a half marathon for charity has been a great way to keep healthy, and having exciting plans to look forward to keeps me going! There’s so much more I want to achieve, and to do this, health of the mind is just as vital as health of the body. Over the past few years I’ve learnt to stand tall and appreciate what’s really important. Key to my happiness is freedom. “Everyone you meet is fighting a battle you know nothing about. Be kind. Always”.

bottom of page